Skip to content

AMA Philadelphia Announces Judges for Rising Star Recognition Awards

The Philadelphia chapter of the American Marketing Association is accepting nominations for the AMA Philadelphia Rising Star Award as part of its annual Recognition Program to acknowledge talented individuals in the marketing community. Nominations will be accepted until January 19, 2018. The Rising Star Award recognizes emerging leaders in marketing whose records reflect ongoing and exceptional growth and contribution to the profession, as well as increased levels of leadership and responsibility.
The recipient of the Rising Star Award will be selected by judges serving on the selection committee. AMA Philadelphia is honored to present the esteemed panel:
  • Sharon Aitcheson, Senior Account Manager at Mitchell & Resnikoff, and former board member and president of AMA Philadelphia
  • Myles Bristowe, Vice President of Marketing Strategy at PSCU, former board member and president of AMA Boston, and past member of the AMA International Board of Directors
  • Bob Clark, Vice President at Herr Foods, adjunct professor at Drexel University, and former board member and president of AMA Philadelphia
  • Dawn Pelon, Managing Partner at Think3 Marketing, Managing Director at Point2 Performance, former Head of Brand Marketing Communications at CNH International, and former board member and president of AMA Philadelphia
  • Nancy Phelan, Senior Vice President for Life Sciences Commercial Growth at Outcome Health, former Head of Worldwide Commercial Operations at Bristol-Myers Squibb
  • Matt Roberts, Principal Consultant at Swiftward, and former board member and president of AMA Philadelphia
“The AMA is widely considered the international authority for marketing research and trends, but few know that the AMA has its origins right here in Philadelphia as the organization’s first chapter,” said Bernie Clark, President of AMA Philadelphia.  “We have a thriving local marketing community, and our board members and prominent judging panel are thrilled to have the opportunity to recognize some of our most talented marketers across the region.”
Nominations are due January 12, 2018.
Please submit nomination materials to
Questions? Contact  Jenna Armato, VP of Recognition Programs.